Organizational Leadership

UW-Extension employs roughly 260 faculty and 900 staff with a total operating budget of approximately $232 million. Led by Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Aaron Brower, Ph.D., the organizational leadership is responsible for academic and program planning, administrative support for business and finance, and the development and support of collaborative programs among UW-Extension divisions, other University of Wisconsin System institutions, and key partners of UW-Extension.

Follow these links to view the 2016 UW-Extension Structure or the 2016 UW-Extension Administrative Structure.


Aaron Brower

Provost and Vice Chancellor of UW-Extension

UW-Extension

(608) 262-6151

aaron.brower@uwex.uwc.edu

Bio

Malcolm Brett

Director, Broadcast and Media Innovations division

UW-Extension

(608) 263-9598

malcolm.brett@uwex.edu

Bio

Mark Lange

Executive Director, Business and Entrepreneurship division

UW-Extension

(608) 262-3253

mark.lange@uwex.edu

Bio

Karl Martin

Dean and Director of Cooperative Extension

UW-Extension

karl.martin@uwex.edu

Bio

David Schejbal

Dean, Continuing Education, Outreach & E-Learning

UW-Extension

(608) 262-1034

david.schejbal@uwex.edu

Bio

Judy Ballweg

Executive Assistant to Secretary of the Faculty and Staff

UW-Extension

(608) 890-3158

judy.ballweg@uwex.edu

Andrea Cool

Andrea Cool

Secretary of the Faculty and Staff and Assistant Vice Chancellor

UW-Extension

(608) 262-4387

andrea.cool@uwex.edu

Contact Us

Main Office

UW-Extension Building
432 N. Lake St.
Madison, WI 53706