Skip Navigation
For Employees

About Accounting Services

Forms and Policies Finder

About Accounting Services

Accounting Services Department is responsible for maintaining the General Ledger Accounts for UW-Extension according to the Generally Accepted Accounting Principles, the State of Wisconsin and the University of Wisconsin statutory and administrative requirements. Our goal is to process financial transactions timely and accurately.

Accounting Services also administers security for the Shared Financial System (SFS) and Wisconsin Data Mart (WISDM). SFS is the financial software designed by Peoplesoft and used by UW-Extension and other University of Wisconsin institutions. WISDM is a Web-based system that provides general ledger financial information to the end user.

Office Location and Staff

UW-Extension Building
432 N. Lake Street, Room 104
Madison, WI 53706-1498
Department email uwexaccounting@uwex.edu
Fax (608) 262-0163

topic contact phone email address
General Information
uwexaccounting@uwex.edu

 

Academic Support Service
General Information Tricia Johnson (608) 262-1979 tricia.johnson@uwex.edu
Processing Margaret Erickson (608) 263-6470 margaret.erickson@uwex.edu

Budget Accounting
Budget Transfer Processing Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
Budget Reconciliation Tricia Johnson (608) 262-1979 tricia.johnson@uwex.edu

 

Fee Payments
- Payment to Individual Reports
- Academic Support Service Agreements
- Federal (Form 1099) Tax Reporting
Tricia Johnson (608) 262-1979 tricia.johnson@uwex.edu

 

Non-Salary Payment Transfers
- How-To Process, Forms Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
- Institutional Audit and Processing Jean Storandt (608) 265-6645 jean.storandt@uwex.edu

 

Payroll Interfact System
Salary Transfers Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
Jean Storandt (608) 265-6645 jean.storandt@uwex.edu

 

Purchasing Card
- New Card Setup Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
- Vendor Problems Jean Storandt (608) 265-6645 jean.storandt@uwex.edu
- Accounting

 

Refunds of Disbursements
- How-to Process, Forms Tricia Johnson (608) 262-1979 tricia.johnson@uwex.edu
- Institutional Audit and Processing Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu

 

Travel
     
- (General Information; Expense Dora Schultz (608) 265-6650 dora.schultz@uwex.edu
Report Processing; Moving Expenses; Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
Travel Advance Processing; Travel Vera Laufenberg (608) 890-2287 vera.laufenberg@uwex.edu
Agency Invoice Processing)

 

Vendor Invoices
UW-Ext Departments Tricia Johnson (608) 262-1979 tricia.johnson@uwex.edu
Other UW Institutions Teri Anderson (608) 262-0180 teri.anderson@uwex.edu
External, Purchase Order Teri Anderson (608) 262-0180 teri.anderson@uwex.edu

 

Voucher/Check Payments
General Information Jean Storandt (608) 265-6645 jean.storandt@uwex.edu
Canceled Check Inquiries Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu
Stop Payments Jessica Hawkey (608) 265-6787 jessica.hawkey@uwex.edu

 

Web Inquiry for Financial Information
Jean Storandt (608) 265-6645 jean.storandt@uwex.edu

For UW-Extension Employees


Professional Development

UW-Extension and Colleges Administration